Meet the Family

Mum of 3 – That’s me! Rebecca, I’m 43 and am a teaching assistant in a local Secondary School.  Prior to this I was a registered childminder for over ten years.  I have worked with children in one capacity or another since I was fourteen years old.  I have a strong knowlegde of child developement and childcare.  I love crochet, reading (whenever I get the opportunity), baking and spending time with my family. I started gardening during the first lockdown and am currently transforming our garden into growing areas. I enjoy spending as much time as possible outdoors, especailly strolling along one of our fabulous local beaches, exploring rock pools, discovering historic buildings and geocaching.  I am currently determined to learn to crochet and enjoying the experience.  I also volunteer with the local Cubs during the week.

Dad of 3 – Chris, my husband of almost ten years. An IT professional, who enjoys reading, board and collectible card games such as Magic the Gathering.   He is also an avid gamer, Xbox 360 was he’s console of choice until a year ago when Playstation 4 became a new found favourite.

L – L is now 18 years old and my eldest son. He Loves gaming, scouting, beekeeping and is currently studying for his A Levels.  L is also attends Scouts as one of our Exploreers and loves taking part in all aspects.  It has seen him come into his own and taught him some valuable skills.  Since turning 18 over the summer he is now moved to be part of the Network and is undertaking his leadership training.

T – T is 16 years old and a typical middle child, bless him. T loves gaming, basketball , and being outdoors especially if it involves climbing!  .  He is very competitive and enjoys playing as part of a team.  .  He is also showing a keen interest in physics and astronomy.

R – R is 13 Years old, he loves world of gaming, Minecraft, Among Us and Fortnight  amongst his favourites.    He is in his second year in secondary school and loves everything sporty from Rugby to watersports.  He’s a very busy child who is very active.  FInding activities to grab his attention can be a problem so we spend a lot of time outdoors burning off his energy!

E – E is now 10 Years old (how’d that happen)and is the very much adored sister and daughter in the family. She loves all things girly and pink and over the last year has developed a strong sense of what she likes and dislikes.    She’s already showing a keen fashion sense and has a definite idea of what she wants to wear!  E is very independent and knows her own mind. E is also a member of our local scout group and loves learning new skills and the opportunities Scouting brings.

We have a cat and 10 ex-commercial hens, 4 ducks and five Dachshunds.

We live in Sunny West Wales,  not far from several lovely beaches.  We love being outdoors and enjoy visiting castles.  We have recently discovered geocaching and find it a fun way to spend time outdoors and visit places we may not have done otherwise. 


buzzoole codeupdated September 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *